Kat Dison

Hey guys,

I’m excited to be working in a community of such diverse artists.  This year I plan to utilize my studio by incorporating performance and sound in my sculpture and installations.  In my work, I deconstruct the American dream, fairy tales, and folklores that are part of our childhood and adult culture. My work also addresses gender roles/gender assignment, the fragility of family dynamics and the underlying threads of violence and danger that underpin American society.  I’m just now settling into the new studio, and starting to make it my own.  I’m usually there in the evenings and weekends, and of corse every third Friday from 7-9 for open studios.  Come by and check it out!

Leave a Reply

